October Meeting

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on October 18, 2017 in Garden Room 1 at the Faculty House, the following members participated:

April Croft (non-voting) Philip Protter
Merritt Fox Neil Schluger

Geoffrey Heal Shahnaz Singh-Kandah Liz Luckett Anne Sullivan (non-voting)

Meredith Milstein Ramon Verastegui

Ethan Park

Absent with regrets: Michael Anagnos Paul Goldschmid Dan Goldschmidt

The meeting was called to order at 6:15 p.m. Chair

<u>Announcement</u> Chair

Daniel Howard, incoming student member, was invited to attend the October meeting in preparation for the beginning of his term.

Approval of the September 13th Minutes

The Committee approved the minutes of September 13, 2017.

Endowment Presentation Anne Sullivan

Committee Members

Committee Members

Anne Sullivan, EVP for Finance and Information Technology, gave a presentation on Columbia's endowment.

Review of 2017 Tobacco Non-Investment List

The Committee approved the list.

Review of 2017 Thermal Coal Non-Investment List

Committee Members

The Committee approved the list.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:45 p.m. Adjournment

Respectfully submitted, April B. Croft Associate Director ACSRI